Lavender: Dreams and Memories in a Bottle

lavender essential oil simply aromaLavender’s blue, dilly, dilly, lavender’s green,
When I am king, dilly, dilly, you shall be queen.
Who told you so, dilly, dilly, who told you so?
‘Twas my own heart, dilly, dilly, that told me so.

Lavender has always been an etherial scent that, for me, has represented comfort, dreams, and purity. It’s my favorite color as well as my favorite aroma and, at 32 years old, I don’t believe that will ever change. I painted my room in a dusty purple hue (many thanks to my gentle and long-suffering husband) and I would have my house perfumed with it all the time if I could (but we mustn’t press our luck with the aforementioned husband.)

I enjoy a few drops in my diffuser while I tend to my morning bathroom routine, or as a pleasant and calming additive to my coconut oil moisturizer (for both my face and my hair- I use organic, unrefined, virgin coconut oil and nothing else. It’s been a miracle oil in preventing cysts and healing my 20+ year old acne scars and hyper pigmentation. And I haven’t had a cold sore, either!)

You can also rub it, undiluted, on the bottom of your feet for a gentle, deep sleep. In my opinion, there’s nothing Lavender essential oil can’t do. Read more about lavender here.

 

• Get your bottle of Lavender today •

 


Want a FREE essential oil kit, worth $170? Click here!
Tell me your story.

